Welcome To EasyAupair.Com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
Easyaupair Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES AU PAIR ARTICLES
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Thank you for your very nice website, this is the second time we found an Au Pair from your site!
Nico and Hedwige, Belgium


Alexandra, Female Portuguese Au Pair From United Kingdom



Alexandra Au Pair Profile


Hello!

This Au Pair Has 1 Photo View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 10 Apr 2012 Last Modified: 19 Apr 2012 Last Signed In: 23 Mar 2013
Added To 11 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 51 Times Has Sent 24 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 36 year old Female Portuguese Au Pair from London in United Kingdom, I would like to work as an Au Pair in United Kingdom for 3 - 12 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 1 and 16 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Alexandra
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: London
Region: England
Country: United Kingdom
Au Pair Document: Unlock With Free Registration

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Portuguese
Age: 36
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 2 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: No
Years Of Education: 17-19 Years
My Height Is: 165 cm
My Weight Is: 110 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Portugal
Speak Fluently: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Can Speak A Little: French
Seeking A Family In: United Kingdom
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United Kingdom - England - London
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 11 April 2012
Latest Date To Start: 1 May 2012
Can Work For A Period Of: 3 - 12 Months
Children Ages: 1 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would like to work as an au pair due to the fact that I want to work with and for children, no matter if as a psychologist my degree or "simply" taking care of them. I always create a positive bond with them and knowing new cultures is also something that I would appreciate and see as an enriching experience.

Family Letter:

Dear Sir/Madame, I am a highly motivated, trustworthy and hardworking person, qualified to a Psychology degree level combined with a Teaching certification and Iím writing to you in order to demonstrate my interest in working as an au pair/nanny for your family. After a wonderful internship working as a psychologist and a successful career in training and software testing industries, I realised that what made me feel professionally fulfilled was working with and for children something that was really hard to do in Portugal in a paid job basis and that Iíve been doing mainly as a volunteer activity after my internship in a Commission for the Protection of Children and Youth. I believe that the knowledge and experience I acquired during my Psychology degree, my internship working as a psychologist, my previous job as a trainer and the volunteer work I have developed and the fact that I am fluent in English, Portuguese and Spanish will be an asset in what concerns providing care and safety for your children. During my internship, my main responsibilities as a psychologist were: Counselling/therapy for children and youth victims of all types of violence and neglect Support to schools, based on the improvement of childrenís social and learning skills Partnership and support to Courts, being responsible for the forensic reports writing Counselling/therapy and training in parenting skills for parents Research with children living in shelters and host families not considering adoption. Iíve experience working with children also at an educational level Iīve worked as a teacher/trainer for more than three years and also as a tutor and I believe making learning fun makes it easier for children to achieve better results. The volunteer work Iíve developed in the past also had its focus on learning skills improvement for children and young youth. Some of the children Iíve worked with had SEN and challenging behaviours, what makes me believe Iíve the patience and tenderness required to communicate effectively and help them achieving their maximum potential. I will be happy to look after disabled children and/or children with SEN. At the moment, Iím taking part of The Latin Programme Ė Via Facilis, working as a volunteer teacher assistant for the last two months. Also, Iíve recently been integrated in UNICEF North London Group and Iíve been collaborating in fundraising activities. I hold a Portuguese CRB I have also applied for a UK CRB recently and Iíve attached a copy of my CV to my profile for you to review and would very much like the opportunity to meet with you to discuss what I have to offer your family as an au pair/nanny. I appreciate you taking the time to review my credentials and experience. Thank you for your consideration. Yours sincerely, AlexandraFernandes



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
Very nice site! I have find a family from here and I will be working this summer as Au Pair. Thank you!
Ivanna, Ukraine