Welcome To EasyAupair.Com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
Easyaupair Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Fabulous website, well done!
Lorraine, United Kingdom


Micke, Male Portuguese Au Pair From Portugal



Micke Au Pair Profile


Micke 19 Years-Old

Kid Micke 1

Kid Micke 2

Micke London 2016

This Au Pair Has 5 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 30 May 2017 Last Modified: 31 May 2017 Last Signed In: 14 Jan 2018
Added To 23 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 7 Times Has Sent 3 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 27 year old Male Portuguese Au Pair from Couco in Portugal, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Belgium, Canada, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States for 1 - 12 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 16 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Micke
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Couco
Region: Santarem
Country: Portugal

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Portuguese
Age: 27
Gender: Male
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 11 Or Less Years
My Height Is: 175 cm
My Weight Is: 175 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Portugal
Speak Fluently: English, French, Portuguese
Can Speak A Little: Turkish
Seeking A Family In: Belgium, Canada, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United Kingdom - England - London
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 30 June 2017
Latest Date To Start: 30 September 2017
Can Work For A Period Of: 1 - 12 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

Having heard about the possibility to work as an au pair abroad, plus, to take care of children, really is something that gets my enthousiasm going up, for the main reason that it gives me the opportunity to comfortably move abroad, and thereso, to pursue my personal goals, while allowing me to do one of my favourite things, which is to take care of children, and thereso, to be near, to teach and to learn from children.

My Interests:

I would describe myself as a nice, respectful, friendly, easygoing person, who loves to meet new people, and to learn more about them and myself. I give my best to, since the moment I wake up, be ready to keep my mood up for the whole day, no matter what. I'm the youngest of three boys, and it's always been the five of us, plus my grandparents, who always lived nereby. I have always been a good student at school, but even though I tried to pursue an higher education in College, I never found the right path for me: After high-school, I went on to study Veterinary Medicine, but never got to feel comfortable there. My urges to earn my own money to relieve some of the pressure that my parents were under all three of us boys were in College at the same time, and my uncertainty of what I wanted for my future, were, amongst others, some of the reasons I didn't accomplish to get a college degree. In 2016, while still trying to find myself, I made the choice to go to College once again, to study Physiotherapy. Once again, even though I adapted quickly and easily found my way into the subjects and making friends, I shortly dropped out for being "lost". It is now time to pursue one difficult goal that has been on my mind for years, eversince I was a teenager, but I will give it my best shot! As for my experience abroad, it isn't extensive, but I must say I already count myself lucky... For a long time I only was familiar with Portugal and France the region of Colmar, Alsace, where I was born. But while on my last year of high-school, i was lucky enough to be selected to represent my school at the EYP European Youth Parliament contest. And as if all the fuss of delivering good participations at national level, even though our team wasn't from a reknowned city in the country, wasn't enough, we went all the way to become national winners of the contest, and thereso, we earned the right to participate in the 2009 International Session of the EYP, held in Stockholm, where we spent around ten of the most amazing days of my life. Short after that, I have also been in Spain, for an also great "high-school finalists trip". Meanwhile, from 2009 to 2016, I basically did not leave the country, but never stopped imagining it! Of course, the fact of being in a serious relationship during that time also played its part in that matter. But I did get to know my own country pretty well, in the meanwhile, as a great counterpart! Anyway, in 2016 came my first and only trip to the UK. What for? Well, precisely to take care of three little kids while their parents went on their vacation. And I must say those 10/11 days are recorded in my mind for good, and for he best reasons possible. The whole time with the children, their challenges, our challenges, both our difficulties and little struggles, both our laughs and smiles, makes a life worth living! Plus, I also have to say that the last 3 days of the trip, with the parents already being back, were reserved to visit London... And there's not much to say about the most amazing city where I have ever been until today!! After that, I also was lucky enough to go on a cruise around the UA Emirates, getting the chance to and taking advantage of it! meet a whole other culture, a whole other way of living, behaving, and communicating... Also, while on the cruiseship, I got one more incredible taste of what it feels like to meet new people, and most of all, what it feels like to live in an english-spoken world! As for my experience with children, all my life I have felt a connection towards them, being happy while making them happy, and smiling while helping them smile. Over the years I always set up side-jobs to help a few kids with school, always being available to and often being requested to others on the side, ocasionally. Other than that, the Smallfield job I spoke about in the lines above is what my resume has to offer, basically. My daily job for all the time I wasn't in College has been bartending and waitering at coffeeshop/restaurant, and every kid coming through the door has always been a golden opportunity to create some of the best moments of the day, each day! As a conclusion: my hobbies? These are simple: sports with football/soccer on top, movies every week if possible and music with an ever-evolving favourites playlist.

Family Letter:

Dear family, Hello, My name is Micke Rosado, and I am 24 years-old. I am Portuguese, and I live in the small town of Couço, about 1 hour away from the Portuguese capital city, Lisbon. Though I love my country, I have always imagined myself living outside Portugal so, I hereby present myself to you filled with the hope of finding a secure way out through AuPairWorld. I speak three different languages fluently: Portuguese, English and French I was born in France and have lived there until I was 7 years-old. I love to learn different languages, and expect to add quite a few more to my "repertoire" in the future but for now, I can only add spanish to my current known languages, but not yet as an exactly fluent one. Basically, I love talking to all kinds of people. And more than that, I must say I am happy while around kids, and while interacting with them. I hope, and believe I'll be able to show you I actually am a good choice for the job. So, this is pretty much it, for starters... So, "Dear Family", I hope to be talking to you soon... And I should say: I hope to be seeing you soon!



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
The site was easy to use and was easy to find my family to be an Au Pair for! Thank You!
Rachel, United Kingdom